Featured Events

Hearing Loss-Why Should I Care?

Wednesday, March 7 at 7 p.m.
Get information regarding the long term effects of untreated hearing loss. Presented by The University of Akron Hearing and Speech Clinic. Registration is requested.

Movie: Hugo

Sunday, March 4 at 2 p.m.

Kickboxing for Family Fitness Class

Wednesday, February 29 at 7 p.m.
All ages welcome! For information call Pete Timoch at 330-535-1869. To register for this free class call the library at 330-928-2117.

Movie Weekend

Tower Heist-rated PG 13
Saturday, February 25 at 2 p.m.

Puss in Boots-rated PG
Sunday, February 26 at 2 p.m.
 

On a Small Ship: Canada and New England

Thursday, February 23 at 7 p.m.
Travelogue host John Rodgers gives a tour of Bonaventure Island, Nova Scotia, Maine, Massachusetts and much more.

Movie: Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Pt. 1

Sunday, February 18 at 2 p.m.
Rated PG 13

Alice in Wonderland-ANTIC

Saturday, February 18 at 2 p.m.
Don't miss this charming excerpt from ANTIC's upcoming production of Alice in Wonderland.

Free Chair Massages

Tuesday, February 14     7-8 p.m.
Treat your Valentine Sweetie or your Sweet Self to a free 10 minute chair massage by a licensed massage therapist. Three therapists--no waiting!

Civil War 202: Presidents of the Civil War

Thursday, February 9 at 7 p.m.
Join Denny Reiser to hear the story of Rutherford B. Hayes, Lucy Hayes, William McKinley and the 23rd Ohio Volunteer Infantry...and what happened from July of 1861 to The Battle of Antietam Creek.

How I Saw It: My Photographic Memory of the Soap Box Derby-Meet the Author

Wednesday, February 8 at 7 p.m.
Join members of The Cuyahoga Falls Historical Society and their special guest, Jeff Iula. Copies of Jeff's book will be available for purchase and signing.

 

 

Syndicate content