Teens

The Laughing Club

The Laughing Club does simple exercises that lead to genuine laughter-a guaranteed energy booster and stress reliever. All ages are welcome.

Date: 
Repeats every 7 days until Sat Feb 22 2014 .
Saturday, March 2, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 9, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 16, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 23, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 30, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 6, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 13, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 20, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 27, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 4, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 11, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 18, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 25, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 1, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 8, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 15, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 22, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 29, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 6, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 13, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 20, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 27, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 3, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 10, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 17, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 24, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 31, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 7, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 14, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 21, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 28, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 5, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 12, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 19, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 26, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 2, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 16, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 23, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 30, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 7, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 21, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 28, 2013 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 4, 2014 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 11, 2014 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 18, 2014 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 25, 2014 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 1, 2014 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 22, 2014 - 9:30am

Annual Poetry Contest

Pick up entry forms in the Children's Room beginning March 1. Sponsored, judged and cash prizes awarded by The Poet's Nook. Prizes will be awarded in April for age groups 6-8, 9-11, and 12-14 for National Poetry Month. Submissions due by March 31.

Date: 
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 12:00pm - Saturday, March 30, 2013 - 5:00pm

Weird Creatures of Northeast Ohio

Join researcher and author Ken Summers as he discusses northeast Ohio's stranger animal and humanoid sightings. There will be stories of legendary beasts and lake monsters as well ad Cuyahoga Valley's own Bigfoot-the Grassman-said to lurk in forested areas throughout the region. A visual presentation will accompany these old and new tales of the weird.

Date: 
Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 7:00pm

Movie: Les Miserables

Date: 
Saturday, March 30, 2013 - 2:00pm

Antiques Appraisals

Bring your favorite antique along to the library and have it appraised by noted antiques expert, Sue Marocchino. Registration is required. One item per person. Seating is limited.

Date: 
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 6:30pm

Weird Creatures of Northeast Ohio

Join researcher and author Ken Summers as he discusses some of northeast Ohio's stranger animal and humanoid sightings. There will be stories of legendary beasts and lake monsters as well as Cuyahoga Valley's own Bigfoot-the Grassman--said to lurk in forested areas throughout the region. A visual presentation will accompany these old and new tales of the weird!

Date: 
Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 7:00pm

The Cuyahoga Community Chorus Performs

Enjoy the sweet harmony of Cuyahoga Falls Community Chorus under the direction of Ted Shure. Cake and punch will be served after the performance by the Friends of Cuyahoga Falls Library.

Date: 
Monday, May 20, 2013 - 7:00pm

Kickboxing for Family Fitness Class

Get fit and have fun with one of America's top martial artists. Pete Timoch, sixth degree black belt, Hall of Famer and former US Team member will teach your the basics of martial arts in a fun, kickboxing atmosphere. All ages are welcome. For more information call Pete Timoch at 330-535-1869. To register for this free class call the library at 330-928-2117.

Date: 
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 7:00pm

Cuyahoga Falls Community Band Performs

Swing into spring with the delightful music of the Cuyahoga Falls Community Band under the direction of Kristan Crane.

Date: 
Monday, May 13, 2013 - 7:30pm

Friends of the Library Pre-Sale

Come and browse our large selection of gently used books, paperbacks, children's books, tapes, CDs, movies and puzzles. You must have a current Friends membership to attend. Friends memberships will be available for purchase at the door.

Date: 
Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

 

 

Syndicate content