Kids

Quidditch Tournament - Rescheduled

Rescheduled from 8/11: Attention all Harry Potter fans! We invite you to come cheer on the Cuyahoga Falls Library's Quidditch team at Hudson Library (96 Library St., Hudson) as they compete against neighboring libraries in the second annual Interlibrary Quidditch Tournament. It's sure to be a magical evening, so don't miss out! 

Date: 
Monday, August 11, 2014 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

HeartBeat Afrika Concert

Enjoy an interactive percussion experience for all ages with HeartBeat Afrika. Includes hands on drumming, call and response, and even some dancing. Free!

Date: 
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Origins of Christmas Carols

Have you ever wondered where your favorite Christmas carols came from?  Join Christopher Kenney, Director of Education at the McKinley Presidential Library & Museum, to learn more about the origins of some popular holiday songs, and participate in a festive sing-a-long!

Date: 
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Come and browse our large selection of gently used books, paperbacks, children's books, audiobooks, CDs, movies, and puzzles. Bag sale begins at 3 p.m. All proceeds benefit Friends of Cuyahoga Falls Library.

Date: 
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 10:00am - 4:00pm

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Come and browse our large selection of gently used books, paperbacks, children's books, audiobooks, CDs, movies, and puzzles. All proceeds benefit Friends of Cuyahoga Falls Library.

Date: 
Friday, May 8, 2015 - 10:00am - 5:45pm

Friends of the Library Book Sale: Pre-Sale

Come and browse our large selection of gently used books, paperbacks, children's books, audiobooks, CDs, movies, and puzzles. You must have a current Friends membership to attend this pre-sale event. Friends memberships will be available for purchase at the door. All proceeds benefit Friends of Cuyahoga Falls Library.

Date: 
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Library Closed

The library will be closed on Friday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day.

Date: 
Friday, July 4, 2014 - 9:00am - 6:00pm

Story Time for 2s to 5s

Story time for ages 2 to 5. Registration is not required for summer story times. Free!

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 24 2014 .
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Story Time for 2s to 5s

Story time for ages 2 to 5. Registration is not required for summer story times. Free!

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Jul 22 2014 .
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Story Time for 2s to 5s

Story time for ages 2 to 5. Registration is not required for summer story times. Free!

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Jul 22 2014 .
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am

 

 

Syndicate content