Blogs

The Land of Red Rock and Whispering Spirits

Thursday, March 21 at 7 p.m.
A travelogue with John Rodgers

Camp Y-Noah

Wednesday, March 20 at 7 p.m.
Learn about summer camp at Camp Y Noah and free events such as family fun days where you can explore camp and get a small taste of life at summer camp. Registration is requested.

Alzheimer's Disease: Know the 10 Signs

Tuesday, March 19 at 7 p.m.
Early detection matters! The Alzheimer's Association will teach you the difference between Alzheimer's and typical aging, how to recognize the warning signs of Alzheimer's, the process of the Alzheimer's diagnosis and why early detection is crucial. Registration is requested.

Movie: Double Feature

English Vinglish
Saturday, March 16 at 11 a.m.

The Life of Pi
Saturday, March 16 at 2 p.m.
 

Glendale Cemetery: History, art, symbolism…with a little disaster thrown in

Wednesday, March 13 at 7 p.m.
Join members of the Cuyahoga Falls Historical Society and their guest speakers, Michele Copoly, author of Living History, Dying Art: The History of Glendale Cemetery, and Bill Wilkerson, former City of Akron Engineer.

Movie Weekend

Wreck it Ralph: Saturday, March 9 at 2 p.m. (PG)
Argo: Sunday March 10 at 2 p.m. (R)

MacConmara Irish Dancers & Irish Wolfhounds

Thursday, March 7 at 7 p.m.
What better way to kick off St. Pet's Day than with Irish step dancers? Enjoy the lively footwork of the MacConmara Irish Dancers. Also, don't forget to bring your camera for a photo opportunity with three Irish Wolfhounds, aka "the gentle giants".

2012 By the Numbers

The official 2012 stats are in, and it was a record year: More items were checked out than in any previous year. Our Statistical Reports page links you to a graph of annual borrowing 2000-2012, and to our statistical report for 2012, where you can get an overview of our income, expenditures, and service statistics.

Movie: Alex Cross

Sunday, March 3 at 2 p.m.
Rated PG 13

Movie Weekend

Saturday, February 23 at 2 p.m.
Skyfall (PG 13)

Sunday, February 24 at 2 p.m.
The Perks of Being a Wallflower (PG 13)
 

 

 

Syndicate content